

2024 Breakthrough Abstract Award Recipients

Chieh-Ying Chang, MD, Chang Gung Memorial Hospital at Linkou and Chang Gung University College of Medicine

Yinyin Chang, MSc, Clinical Laboratories, Shenyou Bio

Ying Cheng, MD, Jilin Cancer Hospital

Yutaka Fujiwara, MD, PhD, Aichi Cancer Center Hospital

Koichi Goto, MD, PhD, National Cancer Center Hospital East

Ting Guan, Syracuse University

Rui Guo, MD, Sun Yat-sen University Cancer Center

Jie-Fei Han, Beijing Tiantan Hospital, Capital Medical University

Nozomi Higashiyama, MD, Kyoto University Graduate School of Medicine

Saiwei Huang, Sun Yat-sen University Cancer Center

Yusuke Kawanaka, MD, Kindai University Faculty of Medicine

Eiji Kikuchi, PhD, St. Marianna University School of Medicine

Keisuke Koroki, MD, PhD, Graduate School of Medicine, Chiba University

Masatoshi Kudo, MD, PhD, Kindai University Faculty of Medicine

Ming-Chun Kuo, Kaohsiung Chang Gung Memorial Hospital

Matthew Lashey, MBA, Treatment Technologies and Insights, Inc.

William Ho Cheung Li, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Zhigang Li, MD, PhD, Shanghai Chest Hospital, Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Joline Lim, MRCP, MBBS, National University Cancer Institute

Fei Ma, National Cancer Center/National Clinical Research Center for Cancer/Cancer Hospital, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences and Peking Union Medical College

Jun Ma, MD, Sun Yat-sen University Cancer Center

Vincent Ma, MD, University of Wisconsin Carbone Cancer Center

Amit Mahipal, MPH, MBBS, University Hospitals Seidman Cancer Center, Case Western Reserve University

Matheus Rocha, BSc, Thummi Global and Latin American Cooperative Oncology Group

Marco Santos Teles, BS, Rutgers New Jersey Medical School

Yannick Schreiber, *Northwestern University*

Xiaoyun Shang, T-MAXIMUM Pharmaceutical (Suzhou) Co., Ltd.

Wei-Chih Shen, Artificial Intelligence Center, Chung Shan Medical University Hospital

Kim Summers, BSc, MSc, PhD, Sanius Health

Li-Yue Sun, Department of Health Management Centre, Zhongshan Hospital, Fudan University

Aaron Tan, PhD, FRACP, MBBS, *National Cancer Centre Singapore*

Alexandra Thomas, MD, FACP, Duke Cancer Institute

Daisuke Tomizawa, MD, National Center for Child Health and Development

Thi Tuong Vi Van, BSc, Medical Genetics Institute

Lei Wang, MD, Shanghai Pulmonary Hospital, School of Medicine, Tongji University

Cheng Xu, MD, Sun Yat-sen University Cancer Center



Ling-Xin Xu, Sun Yat-sen University Cancer Center Andrew Zhang, Yale University Guan-Qun Zhou, MD, Sun Yat-sen University Cancer Center

2024 Breakthrough Merit Award Recipients

Marvin Angelo Aberin, BS, Academia Sinica and National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University Hoi Wai Chan, MBChB, MRCP, The University of Hong Kong, Queen Mary Hospital Samuel Ding, MD, Boston Children's Hospital Kenichirou Eza, MD, Osaka Medical and Pharmaceutical University Yu Fujiwara, MD, Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center Adrija Ghosh, MBBS, Radiation Oncology NCI-AIIMS, AIIMS New Delhi Jianqiao He, National University of Singapore

Dao-Feng Huang, MBBS, Sun Yat-sen University Cancer Center

Banani Majumdar, MSc, The University of Burdwan

Teruyuki Mizutani, MD, PhD, NYU Langone Medical Center

Ryuichi Morita, MD, Kyoto Prefectural University of Medicine

Saori Murata, MD, National Cancer Center Hospital

Trang Nguyen, BPharm, RPh, University Medical Center Ho Chi Minh City

Lorenz Fort Revillas, MD, MBA, St. Luke's Medical Center

Joo Sung Shim, MD, Yonsei University College of Medicine

Heng Tan, MD, PhD, University of Miami/Jackson Memorial Hospital

Xingliang Tan, MS, MD, Sun Yat-sen

University Cancer Center Evelyn M.C. Tan, National Cancer Centre Singapore

Le Son Tran, PhD, Medical Genetics Institute; Gene Solutions

Astrid van Barneveld, MD, Princess Maxima Center for Pediatric Oncology

Max Wang, MPH, Northwestern University

Jehad Yasin, MD, The University of Jordan

Xin Zhang, MD, Chongqing University Cancer Hospital